Click Here to Purchase

The Journey
(Featuring: David Newsam, John Mason, Steve Marchena)
"The Journey", showcases the group's wide stylistic range and includes; transcriptions of Debussy, Brahms, Gershwin, Prokofiev and Brubeck; Latin American compositions from Paulo Bellinati and Astor Piazzolla; trio arrangements by John Duarte, Heinrich Albert, and Paul Hindemith; and many surprises including 10-string guitar, bottleneck slide, and harmonica! The Back Bay Guitar Trio bring the energy, excitement, and humor of their live performances to life on "The Journey".

1 First Arabesque
2 Rondo
3 L'Evasion
4 Intermezzo in A major
5 Baiao de Gude
6 The Boat Lies at Anchor
7 The Journey
8 The Scenery
9 Coming Back
10 A Furiosa
11 Lieutenant Kije Suite Op.
12 Energish
13 Minuet
14 Rondo
15 Prelude #2
16 Blue Rondo ala Turk


Click Here to Purchase

The BBGT's 2004 self-titled debut CD
(Featuring: David Newsam, John Mason, Steve Marchena)

1 Landler
2 Menuett
3 Polonaise
4 Mourqui
5 Schmiede-Courante
6 Little Gigue
7 Allegro
8 Gavotte
9 Ciranda
10 Ponteio
11 Eu te amo
12 Dutch Dance
13 Inspiracao
14 Lamentos do Morro
15 Cajita de Musica
16 Bolero
17 Prelude in E Minor
18 Gavota al Estilo Antiguo
19 Julia Florida

Home    |   About BBGT    |   Concerts    |   Music    |   Repertoire    |   Press Reviews   |   Events   |   Contact

The Back Bay Guitar Trio

Copyright 2010 Back Bay Guitar Trio
Web site designed and developed by Data Design Group